“Your messages will be deleted soon” – Facebook spam

It seems that the most research on social engineering is done these days by spammers.

Using the text “You haven’t been to Facebook for a few days, and a lot happened while you were away”, the spam message contains the trigger which will make many people click on the message:

Your messages will be deleted soon

fb-spam

Ohhhh, so, if you don’t click on “View messages” then the messages will be deleted?.

This is a good one.

To all those who really think that something like this is possible: Stay calm, nobody is ever going to delete your messages.

And, Facebook is not sending you such messages anyway.

It is just a spam that redirects you to an online pharmacy store.


© Copyright 2014 Sorin Mustaca, All rights Reserved. Written For: Sorin Mustaca on Cybersecurity

Check www.mustaca.com for the IT Consulting services I offer.
Visit www.itsecuritynews.info for latest security news in English
Besuchen Sie http://de.itsecuritynews.info für IT Sicherheits News auf Deutsch

About the Author

Sorin Mustaca
Sorin Mustaca, (ISC)2 CSSLP, CompTIA Security+ and Project+, is working since year 2000 in the IT Security industry and worked between 2003-2014 for Avira as Product Manager for the known products used by over 100 million users world-wide. Today he is an independent IT Security Consultant focusing on Cybersecurity, secure software development and security for IoT and Automotive. He is also running his personal blog Sorin Mustaca on Cybersecurity and is the author of the free eBook Improve your security .

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close