Double Phishing: PayPal & eBay

Subject:PayPal & eBay
From:”PayPal”
Date:Thu, 6 Jul 2006 04:36:34 -0700
To:undisclosed-recipients:;

This e-mail is the notification of PayPal Become One With eBay.
We’re excited about this change because it allows us to offer you:
* Easier access to all your account information* Enhanced Online Bill Payment

* Transfer balances online

* Mass Payment allows anyone to send multiple payments instantly-saving time,
money and the hassle of having to individually send funds to every payment recipient and others.

You won’t need to do anything to prepare for the move, just continue logging on to
PayPal account by access the link bellow :
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?paypal&ebayThis notification expires July. 15, 2006
Note : Ignoring this message will cause losing the account .
Thank You PayPal & eBay Company


© Copyright Sorin Mustaca, All rights Reserved. Written For: Sorin Mustaca on Cybersecurity


Check www.endpoint-cybersecurity.com for seeing the consulting services we offer.

Visit www.itsecuritynews.info for latest security news in English
Besuchen Sie de.itsecuritynews.info für IT Sicherheits News auf Deutsch

About the Author

Sorin Mustaca
Sorin Mustaca, (ISC)2 CSSLP, CompTIA Security+ and Project+, is working since over 20 years in the IT Security industry and worked between 2003-2014 for Avira as Product Manager for the known products used by over 100 million users world-wide. Today he is CEO and owner of Endpoint Cybersecurity GmbH focusing on Cybersecurity, secure software development and security for IoT and Automotive. He is also running his personal blog Sorin Mustaca on Cybersecurity and is the author of the free eBook Improve your security .
%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies and to its Privacy Policy more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close